Search / 43 results found


JMU's Student Government Association is rebranding its DEI committee to be the DEIJA+ committee, incorporating the following: diversity, equity, inclusion, justice, accessibility and more. Leia Surovell, sophomore anthropology major, will take over as chairperson in the fall and hopes to expand the committee's presence and outreach next year.

Student body election day is Tuesday, March 29, and JMU students will be voting on their new student body president, student body vice president, executive treasurer, student representative to the Board of Visitors, class council and academic senators, here's who's running. 

With the start of February comes Black History Month — a time to educate people and honor Black history, experience and excellence, members of the Furious Flower Poetry Center said. Here's how the Center is planning to celebrate the month.

According to JMU SGA, Jessani Collier and Xaivier Williams won student body elections. Jessani Collier was elected as student body president and Xaivier Williams won student representative to the Board of Visitors.